Another Clean Scan

Last week I had my quarterly PET scan and it came back clean.  Funnily enough, I wasn’t even the least apprehensive this time – I’ve been busy with other things and the scan was just something to get through.  My oncologist was pleased but reminded me that we’d agreed to do brain scans every six months as well, so I am scheduled for that next week.

Other than that, I am just chugging along, still slowly learning to live with the new knee.  My leg is refusing to straighten out completely, so that’s the focus of my physical therapy right now.  Kind of painful.

But spring has arrived and the fruit trees and flowers are in bloom, so a clean scan is still  very welcome news.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

