A New Knee

I won’t be updating this for a little while.  With the blessing of my oncologist, I am going ahead and having a knee replacement tomorrow.  Chemo aggravated the joint and introduced a lot of pain, and no amount of working out is helping very much.  In fact, despite working quite hard on stretching and toning the muscles, I can’t straighten that leg by a significant amount.  It has introduced a limp and a lopsided walk which is throwing all sorts of things out of whack.

My oncologist encouraged me to do it as a quality of life issue.  For me, it means that there is a life ahead that is worth improving the quality of. And that’s a very good thing.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A New Knee

  1. Lorraine Smith says:

    It sounds like a good idea to go and have the knee replacement. Wishing and praying for a successful replacement and a swift and as painfree recovery as possible. Lori

  2. Carol says:

    Hope everything goes smoothly and that you will be up and about in no time!

  3. thrin says:

    Thanks, Lori and Carol. I’m sure that it will go fine and that I’ll be up and around (with walker!) pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

