It’s An Irish Thing

A few weeks ago, I brought my 15 year old son to his doctor for a routine physical.  Before she started the exam,  I brought her up to date on my illness.  My son has been completely involved in everything that’s been going on, and seems to be fine with everything, but I wanted him to have an opportunity to talk with a neutral adult in case he had concerns he didn’t want to share with me.

In the car home, he mentioned that his doctor was Irish.  I thought that this was a bit random, and asked him how he knew that.

“Oh,” he said,  “When she asked me if I was worried about your cancer, I told her no, that you were going to be just fine because you’re Irish.  She said that she was, too.”

So there you go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s An Irish Thing

  1. Andrea says:

    I have a wee bit of Irish in me, too! Looks like we’ll all be okay! 🙂 Thanks for the blog post!

Leave a Reply

