Good Wishes

Someone told me about a place that would send a free head wrap to people who have lost their hair due to medical reasons.  The site is called Good Wishes and is part of the FranceLuxe accessory group.

So I followed their directions and emailed them with a list of patterns that I liked and then sat back and waited.  It took a little while, but this week a lovely head wrap showed up in the mail. I really like it, and it’s one of the coolest head coverings that I have right now which is really important as it’s been quite warm here.

But what impressed me more than the beauty and comfort of the wrap and for the generous offer of a free one, was the card that came with it.

20 people took the time to personally send their best wishes to me.  In the follow up email they sent me, their shipping manager let me know that “there is a small village of us in Washington State rooting for your recovery.”

Having breast cancer isn’t a picnic.  But I continue to be amazed by the outpouring of love and support that comes my way from friends, family, new friends, and complete strangers like these above.  When I’m having low periods, or not feeling well, it’s things like this, or text messages from friends, or messages from my support group on Ravelry, or comments on my blog that really help me pull it back together and get on with my fight.

Thank you everyone. From the bottom of my heart.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Good Wishes

  1. isabella says:

    Best Wishes!
    And i like that head wrap!
    so cool!

  2. Stacy Cobb says:

    Gives me the chills. I am praying for you and very proud of how you have attacked this cancer.

  3. Louise Hallett says:

    Hey Cathy

    Hope you are feeling ok and coping better with the Taxol now. I’m sure this must feel like a long slog with this drug, but you are getting there. Just keep focusing on the end result and stay positive.

    I’m sending lots of positive thoughts and love across the ocean to you.

    Louise xx

Leave a Reply

