Finally, Some Good News

The first part is that I have an oncologist who sends out emails on Saturday nights.  Thank you, Dr. S, for not making me wait for those test results.  I knew that I’d like working with her!

But the real good news is that both the CT scan and the bone scans show no signs of the cancer spreading.  Woo Hoo!  I feel as if I’ve just shed a huge load that I hadn’t even realized that I was carrying.

It must be the work of all the wonderful people who are sending me good thoughts and prayers.  My Mormon friend has put my name into the book in the temple, my friend in China has added my name to the prayers being said by 400 monks in Tibet, and a new internet friend whose wife has just gone through breast cancer has added me to his prayers.  All this, alongside the wonderful thoughts from friends and family as I share the news with them.  I believe strongly in the power of prayer, and am so thankful to all of you for these blessings.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Finally, Some Good News

  1. Ed says:

    That’s awesome news! Now go take care of business!
    Such great news! God is good!

  2. Debbie says:

    Great news among a sea of less than great news. This confirms you are well-positioned to kick breast cancer in its butt.

Leave a Reply

